Quatuor Eclisses


Since 2012 Quartet Eclisses is part of the French musical landscape. These four guitarists give a new breathe to classical guitar. They make us rediscover the instrument, with ambitious and innovative transcriptions of the great piano and orchestra’s repertoire.

In 2013, they won the first prize of the Chamber Music European Contest (FNAPEC), succeeding to the trio Wanderer or the quartet Ysaÿe. In 2014, they are laureates of the Banque Populaire’s foundation.

It is composed of:

Gabriel Bianco (see Gabriel Bianco)

Arkaitz Chambonnet (see Arkaitz Chambonnet)

Pierre Lelievre (see Pierre Lelievre)

Benjamin Valette (see Benjamin Valette)

Beside its artistic activity, Quatuor Eclisses meets students in conservatoires in order to share its experience and its passion to young guitarists, through MasterClasses.